What IS The Doge / Egod?

Gary Lachance
2 min readFeb 2, 2021

--

(this is a work in progress that will be updated as I have time to do so :)

Over the years, many people have asked if I am the creator of Dogecoin or it is “my coin”. To the former, I say “nope”. To the latter, I now grin and remark “sort of”.

I truly believe that the Doge is a Divine Avatar, the most lovable meme of all time and our best possible means to liberate and unify all of humanity.

Accordingly, I have been the most steadfast and vociferous proponent of Dogecoin and the Doge that I am aware of since it was first shared with me in 2013.

Videos, conferences, Parties, Burning Man Camps, thousands of stickers printed and given away and countless hours spent singing the praises and potential of the Doge.

I’ve been meaning for quite some time now to create a Medium post discussing the history and divinity of The Doge and how I believe She can unify us all, but have been way too busy.

But with the MASSIVE recent interest, I figured I should slam something together right now :)

This hour-long video lays everything out:

The best place to meet other Dogethusiasts these days seems to be within the greater DDP community and on the r/dogecoin subreddit or via the nascent #DogeArmy and #DogecoinArmy hashtags. If you have more resources, please suggest below!

Below are a bunch of videos created by myself and others who have been inspired! Working very hard to prepare for a very Dogely week at ETH Denver, but I will update this further whenever I find the time!

Very excited by this recent momentum and what this collective energy and excitement will lead to!

Random Articles:
https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/were-on-a-mission-from-doge-1408513915

https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/mission-doge-burning-man-part-ii-1412025622

https://www.coindesk.com/burning-mans-camp-bitcoin-became-camp-dogecoin

https://vancouverweekly.com/dogecon-vancouver-an-expression-of-acceptance-60996-2

MUCH MUCH MORE TO COME! PLEASE SUGGEST PHOTOS, ARTICLES, VIDEOS, and TOP DOGES TO INCLUDE HEREIN!

--

--

Gary Lachance

Decentralized Dance Party / Decentralizing all the things / Enriching the unfathomable reservoirs of the Absurd!